Art director

Бенюмов М.И.

Michael Benyumov

Founder, Artistic Director
Chief Conductor of the Krasnoyarsk Chamber Orchestra
The Honored Artiste of Russia
Professor

Began his studies with G. E. Yampolsky in Kiev and continued the education in Moscow with M. A.Garlitsky at Moscow Gnessin Special Music School, then at the post-graduate course with M. I.Fikhtengolts. Studied chamber ensemble and quartet with V. K.Tonkha and R. D.Dubinsky.

From 1982 to 2010 headed the String Department of the Krasnoyarsk State Academy of Music and Theatre. Among his graduates there are winners of international, national and regional competitions. He is the founder, permanent artistic director and conductor of the Krasnoyarsk Chamber Orchestra. Since 2001 Michael Benyumov is the artistic director of the International Festival of chamber-orchestral music «Siberia — Europe.»

As a violinist and conductor he runs intensive concert activity in Russia and abroad.

There is a number of works specially written for him by contemporary Russian and foreign composers. «Concerto for Violin and Orchestra» by O. Prostitov, «Concerto for String Orchestra, Flute and Accordion» and «Three jokes for Chamber Orchestra» by I. Battiston are among them.

Laureate of prizes of Mayor of Krasnoyarsk;

Winner of the Governor of the Krasnoyarsk Region Grant in the nomination «For personal contribution to the development of culture»;

Holder of the «Public Recognition» Decoration of the Legislative Assembly of the Krasnoyarsk Region, the Stradivari Medal (Cremona (Italy) for professional excellence, development and consolidation of cultural relations, the Golden Decoration «Coat of arms of Krasnoyarsk» for outstanding contribution to the culture of Krasnoyarsk.

Comments are closed.

Руководитель

Бенюмов М.И.

Михаил Бенюмов

основатель, художественный руководитель,
главный дирижёр Красноярского камерного оркестра
заслуженный деятель искусств России,
профессор

Начал своё обучение у Г.Е. Ямпольского в Киеве, продолжил в Москве у М.А. Гарлицкого (МССМШ им. Гнесиных), затем в аспирантуре у М.И. Фихтенгольца. В классах камерного ансамбля и квартета занимался у В.К. Тонха и Р.Д. Дубинского.

Профессор Красноярской государственной академии музыки и театра. С 1982 по 2010 год заведовал кафедрой струнных инструментов. В числе его выпускников лауреаты международных, всероссийских и региональных конкурсов. Основатель и бессменный художественный руководитель и дирижёр Красноярского камерного оркестра. С 2001 года – художественный руководитель международного фестиваля камерно-оркестровой музыки «Сибирь – Европа».

Как скрипач и дирижёр, Михаил Бенюмов ведёт интенсивную концертную деятельность в России и за рубежом.

Специально для него написан ряд сочинений современных отечественных и зарубежных композиторов, в том числе «Концерт для скрипки с оркестром» О. Проститова, «Концерт для струнного оркестра, флейты и аккордеона» и «Три шутки для камерного оркестра» И. Баттистона.

Лауреат премий Главы города Красноярска. Обладатель Гранта Губернатора Красноярского края в номинации «За личный вклад в развитие культуры». Награждён знаком «Общественное признание» Законодательного Собрания Красноярского края. Награждён мэром города Кремона медалью Страдивари за высокое профессиональное мастерство, развитие и укрепление культурных связей. Награждён за выдающийся вклад в культуру Красноярска золотым знаком «Герб Красноярска».

Комментарии закрыты